Missing my garden!

I love to travel and I love seeing family and friends. Been gone only for a week in Ohio but am missing my Carolina garden.

Last I posted you saw the explosion from being gone a week. I can only imagine what it looks like now! The hubs informed me there is some good size squash and zucchini, and peppers growing. Can’t wait to can peppers! I will have to share a pic when I get back.

Since we have been using raised beds this year, I had noticed that we have had less garden pests. Last year was insane! My tomatoes took a beating for sure for aphids and all kinds of strange bugs.

When I get back this week I also plan to start germinating our winter squash plants and sugar pumpkins. I know you are thinking Summer hasn’t started yet!! But these plants are slow growing and need lots of time for maturity. I also plan to plant gourds for the kids to make bird houses!

Although I have had a rough history with birds… been pooped on, hair plucked from my head multiple times… I still love them! Love their songs, their colors and hearing their baby chicks chirp!

Anywho, look out for my next update! Also, I had meant to talk about co-ops and CSA’s. So sorry! I will as soon as I get down time. We get out next delivery this week so there will be a post on that as well!

Buzz buzz!

I have anxiously waited for months to finally get my bees and start keeping. Tomorrow will be my first day in the hands on class and I am so excited!!! A little nervous too… not going to lie but super stoked that the day has finally come around the corner. I had been dreaming for the past 5 years of beekeeping and finally my dream will be a reality. If all goes smoothly, we will be investing in more hives in the coming years to build up and eventually begin my own business.

Looking forward to meeting the queen and her lovely daughters! I will most certainly be updating each week on what we do and learn!

Pitter Potter Mad Gardener

Sow, Love and Nurture

Republic

Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Happiness

Patrons of the Pit

Two Men, Two Pits and a Blog

Adam Borzy

Passion of Adam Borzy

The Slow Foods Mama

{ sowing seeds of sanity in an insane food system }

hellochanchan

Whilst writing my screenplay - I got distracted...

Earth Connections

Experience a Shift in Consciousness

C & L Farms

Home Vegetable Gardening blog by C & L Farms

Hurry up and wait.. Again

Land of the midday sun.

cancer killing recipe

Inspiration for meeting life's challenges.

Daring to Live in Love!

The Alternate Economy

One Man's Crazy Talk

Where one man writes about things he likes and dislikes.

This American's Life

A record of the mundane to the exciting and everything in-between

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.